Return to Altec Remote Control Retractable Front License Plate Holder
Sort By::
Page of 2


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
License plate January 3, 2012
Reviewer: Erin Clark from Clovis, CA United States  
Great product, easy to install, works just as advertised. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tractable license plate holder September 1, 2011
Reviewer: Marjorie Imfeld from Fresno, CA United States  
Was out of town when it arrived.  Just got it installed yesterday.  It works well so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Motorized License plate holder August 10, 2011
Reviewer: Stephen from Huntington, NY United States  
I have recently purchased the "Altec Remote Control Retractable Front License Plate Holder" (one month ago) and the mechanism has broken already!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This will show em. July 17, 2011
Reviewer: Dub from llinois, United States  
After getting crap from the front gate at a military post several times, i decided to put this on to really confuse them.  It fits well on a 2007 Mazda RX-8 with a couple little mods (a small chunk of trim cut out of the bottom of the chin skirt).  It sticks out from the front a little due to the angle of the front end but is nowhere near as ugly as one permanently mounted on in the grill.  I can't wait til i get to use this when the front gate comments on state laws and blah blah blah...  "What do you mean??? I have a front plate... are you blind??"  Haha.  Great product though and I would recommend it to anyone.  The guy that installed it at the dealership loved it and made sure to show it off to all the rest of the techs... his "James Bond Project".  Well done!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product Quality July 17, 2011
Reviewer: Jeff E. from Erving, MA United States  
I found that I had to buy larger insert grommets to properly keep the plate assembly fit against the underside body panel as the supplied grommets didn't keep the panel in place properly. Altec should make this change in their product line...we are talking about a $3 upgrade in parts at your local home depot store.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
plate holder July 6, 2011
Reviewer: Galan Nelson from Huron, SD United States  
making a bracket to install this on a 1989 maserati, should install soon

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Altec Remote Control Retractable Front Plate Holde June 15, 2011
Reviewer: SCOTT RICHARDSON from CENTRALIA, MO United States  
My car has not been delivered yet so I'm not sure about how well it works or any mounting problems. When you said you were out of stock I was concerned about how long it would take before I got it. However it didn't take long at all. Too bad you don't offer discounts, I am the parts manger at a dealership and believe that I could sell these. But by the time I mark them up they would be too expensive. I was impressed with you vidio and can't wait until I can install mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bracket May 20, 2011
Reviewer: Royce Tollman from Walla Walla, WA United States  
I have yet to install the remote license plate bracket, so, I can't really say.  I did have to wait for it because of a BO, but it worked out because I still waiting.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great part+++++Fast Shipping April 20, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew Bowman from Sycamore , IL United States  
I Was shocked at how quickly this came in the mail. Great product. I installed it on my Mazda Rx8 and it works awsome.  Thanks
It is illegal to run with out a front plate in the state of Illinois, It is a blast messing with the cops. I just pop the plate up when I get pulled over...The local PD hasn't figured it out yet. Thanks again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
altec remote control retractable front license pla April 15, 2011
Reviewer: Regan Roemer from St Charles, MO United States  
My new 2012 Mustang GT was built 4-14-11, I can't wait to get it next month so I can install the r/c hidden plate. Then show it to my friends on the 2011 Hot Rod Power Tour.
thanks Regan



Was this review helpful to you?